IBM Quarter Century Club President: Ed Greenaway Vice President: Jenny Anderson Secretary: Judy Horman Treasurer: Tom O'Dea

IBM QCC Victorian Chapter 2020 Annual General Meeting

Date: Sunday 26 July 2020

Venue: via Zoom Time: 15:00

Present: See attachment 1 (IBM QCC 2020 AGM Attendees & Apologies.pdf) which shows a

quorum, being 4 of 37, of 18 Financial Members and 6 Associate Members attending. **Apologies**: Amy Cummings, Noel Fidock, Jennifer Guinane and Doug Parke. See

attachment 1.

1. **Welcome**: The President, Ed Greenaway opened the meeting at 15:04.

2. **Apologies**: Noted.

3. **Proxies**: None received.

- 4. **Minutes of previous meeting**: Moved Ruth O'Dea, seconded Peter Chomley. Approved unanimously.
- 5. President's Report: Please see Attachment 2 and on IBM QCC Website (QCC President Report 2019 2020.pdf). The President explained that the Committee had booked a venue for the lunch this year but had to cancel the booking. Henry Co moved a motion of gratitude to Judy Horman and the other Committee members. Ed Greenaway seconded. All agreed. The President moved that his report be adopted. Seconded Peter Chomley Agreed unanimously.
- 6. Treasurer's Report: See attachment 3 and on IBM QCC Website (Treasurers Report as at 30 Jun 2020). The Treasurer thanked the President and Vice-President for continuing to contact IBM for support of the annual dinners, money for the 2018 and 2019 dinners being received in the last financial year. Henry Co asked if IBM would be willing to support the hosting of the Website. Doubt was expressed. The President moved that the Treasurer's report be adopted. Seconded Peter Chomley. Agreed unanimously.

Action: Committee to consider approaching IBM to support hosting of the Website.

- 7. **Subscriptions for 2021/2022**: Moved Tom O'Dea, seconded Jim Boyle that the subscriptions remain unchanged. Approved unanimously.
- 8. **Election of Office Bearers:** The President called for nominations. Doug Parke and Terry Disher nominated for the vacant position of Secretary. Doug Parke was elected. The positions of President, Vice-President and Treasurer were filled by the current members who were unopposed. Judy Horman, Jim Boyle and Mike Ward filled the remaining Committee positions unopposed.
- 9. General Business: None

The meeting closed at 15:40.